Cinnamon Vs. MATE

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
domba21

Cinnamon Vs. MATE

Post by domba21 »

What are the major differences between those two? I looked at Youtube about the comparison side by side and all I knew that MATE is lighter (use less resource) and looks slightly uglier, but has the same menu as cinnamon. The Cinnamon is more eye candy, but MATE is more stable. I'm newbie here. Can anyone point out the differences? Thanks.
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
kc1di
Level 18
Level 18

Re: Cinnamon Vs. MATE

Post by kc1di »

Hello domba21 and Welcome to Linux Mint Forums,
Good to have you here :)