Fluxbox menu's problem

Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
Surreal
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 10:24 am
Location: the Netherlands

Fluxbox menu's problem

Post by Surreal »

So i installed Mint Fluxbox 'Isadora' today and i was loving it :-P

Until a about an hour ago, i removed a few programs that come with the installation (transmission, pidgin,etc)
and replaced them with my favourite programs.

Now i suddenly have gaps, and all sorts of weird stuff going on in my menu's.

Screen:

http://images.hulsmann.net/3.png

I remember i switched between languages, but i don't know if that could cause this problem?

I'm fairly new to Fluxbox, and i hope someone can help me out with this!
Attachments
3.png
3.png (760.89 KiB) Viewed 2511 times
'There are only 2 kinds of opinions in this world, mine and the wrong one', -Jeremy Clarkson
marshag63
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 8:33 pm

Re: Fluxbox menu's problem

Post by marshag63 »

Have you tried reloading fluxbox config or restarting fluxbox? System Tools > Fluxbox > Reload Config or Restart Fluxbox.

MDG
Surreal
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 10:24 am
Location: the Netherlands

Re: Fluxbox menu's problem

Post by Surreal »

Yes i have tried both, to no success :(
'There are only 2 kinds of opinions in this world, mine and the wrong one', -Jeremy Clarkson
jeffreyC
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 321
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 9:34 pm

Re: Fluxbox menu's problem

Post by jeffreyC »

The first thing is have you read this:

http://community.linuxmint.com/tutorial/view/96

Mint Fluxbox uses its own menu system
Get Dropbox and an extra 250 mb http://db.tt/wAizqw0
Surreal
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 10:24 am
Location: the Netherlands

Re: Fluxbox menu's problem

Post by Surreal »

Thank you jeffreyC!

I've fixed it by generating a new menu :D


Thanks for your help!
'There are only 2 kinds of opinions in this world, mine and the wrong one', -Jeremy Clarkson
jeffreyC
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 321
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 9:34 pm

Re: Fluxbox menu's problem

Post by jeffreyC »

You are welcome.
Get Dropbox and an extra 250 mb http://db.tt/wAizqw0
Kendall
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1121
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 12:20 pm
Location: Hendersonville, NC, USA

Re: Fluxbox menu's problem

Post by Kendall »

Sorry I couldn't dive into this one earlier, but yes, Shane wrote the menu system for Fluxbox as used here in Mint. Like all things Fluxbox it has a bit of a learning curve. I should be around a bit more often if you need anything else.
Former Mint Fluxbox/LXDE and Peppermint OS guy.
Senior developer for Ringfree Communications Inc.
Avid trail and ultra runner.
boxflux
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 10:22 pm

Re: Fluxbox menu's problem

Post by boxflux »

Too many feline metaphors causing lack of focus here!
Post Reply

Return to “Others”