Network card is not being detected

Questions about Wi-Fi and other network devices, file sharing, firewalls, connection sharing etc
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
zahidcseku

Network card is not being detected

Post by zahidcseku »

Hi

I have been using windows OS for last 15 years. I am now trying to switch to Linux and I installed Linux mint maya cinnamon 64bit edition. For the last 2 days I have been trying to get my wired internet connection working. I figured my network card is not being detected. Can any body help me please? I am quiet frustrated now. FYI: my network card is integrated to the motherborad and I do not know the make or model of the NIC. Any help will be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Z
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
remoulder
Level 17
Level 17

Re: Network card is not being detected

Post by remoulder »

zahidcseku wrote:do not know the make or model of the NIC
The forums rules are meant to help you provide the information, however open a terminal and copy/paste with the right mouse menu the output of

Code: Select all

lspci
[Edit] your original post and add [SOLVED] once your question is resolved.

“The people are my God” stressing the factor determining man’s destiny lies within man not in anything outside man, and thereby defining man as the dominator and remoulder of the world.
zahidcseku

Post by zahidcseku »

Hi remoulder
Thanks for your reply. I am travelling now. So I wont be able to upload the output until Sunday. However I tried lspci command earlier but I did not show any information regarding my NIC.
remoulder
Level 17
Level 17

Post by remoulder »