PPPoe Problems

Questions about cabled networking
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
User avatar
krillehb
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 5:12 am
Location: Berlin, Deutschland

PPPoe Problems

Post by krillehb » Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:55 am

Hi everyone ;-)

I installed Bianca and everything is fine so far.... nearly everything....

I have some pppoe problems. I configured my dsl connection via pppoeconf and it worked fine

BUT...... after a reboot my internet connections doesn´t work and i have do do all that stuff again....

Can someone help me with that ? It must be possible to establish a connection during the boot up as i configured with pppoeconf...

Thanks in advance,
Chris

ido
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:08 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Post by ido » Tue Mar 20, 2007 2:47 am

Hi,
I used pppoe too and after a reboot the connection is off I just have to run a terminal and type "pon dsl-provider" and I am connected again. To check the connection I always type "plog" to make sure everything is working properly.

I hope this may be helpful. Good Luck.

User avatar
krillehb
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 5:12 am
Location: Berlin, Deutschland

Post by krillehb » Tue Mar 20, 2007 11:36 am

Hi,

yes, that works ;-)
I placed a button in the panel and now i just have to click it to start the connection.

Thanks for your reply. :-)

Post Reply

Return to “Ethernet”