Page 1 of 1

Option Globetrotter GT 3G+ EMEA

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:34 pm
by michaelpo
hi..
i'm using ubuntu/linuxmint
how do i get Option Globetrotter GT 3G+ EMEA card working?
i've installed gcom..
then i run the command at terminal: gcom -d /dev/noz0...
which returns the result:

SIM ready
Waiting for Registration..(120 sec max)
Registered on Home network: "MY MAXIS",2
Signal Quality: 21,99

it seems i'm connected to the 3g...
but... how do i get ubuntu/linuxmint to connect through the 3g card?
or do i setup at the menu -> system -> network?

when i type the command gcom
or when i type the command gcom -d /dev/modem
Can't open GlobeTrotter /dev/modem.

michaelpo@gmail.com

Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 6:35 am
by Husse
or do i setup at the menu -> system -> network?
Try that and report back

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 7:03 am
by michaelpo
Husse wrote:
or do i setup at the menu -> system -> network?
Try that and report back
nothing there...
only the standard wired, wireless and modem options available...

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 5:51 pm
by Husse
See if this post helps you
http://www.linuxmint.com/forum/viewtopi ... oth&t=5398
you need to know a bit to modify the templates