nemo cannot handle locations "network://" [SOLVED]

Connection sharing, Firewall, Samba..etc
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
carsim
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 4:54 am

nemo cannot handle locations "network://" [SOLVED]

Post by carsim » Thu Jul 24, 2014 5:59 am

Hello,

When I try to connect to the red by clicking on "red" I get the error message written in the subject.
I am working with Mint 17 Cinnamon.
Any idea how I could solve the problem?
Inr reality, what I need to do is to connect to a server with service type "windows share"
Cheers!
P.S. Sorry, I am not 100% sure I am posting this message in the right forum topic
Last edited by carsim on Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

altair4
Level 19
Level 19
Posts: 9228
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 10:27 am

Re: nemo cannot handle locations "network://"

Post by altair4 » Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:20 am

Looks like a missing package to me:

Code: Select all

sudo apt-get install gvfs-backends
Please add a [SOLVED] at the end of your original subject header if your question has been answered and solved.

carsim
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 4:54 am

Re: nemo cannot handle locations "network://"

Post by carsim » Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:30 am

Thanks a lot, it works! :D

kusairi
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 12:49 am

Re: nemo cannot handle locations "network://" [SOLVED]

Post by kusairi » Wed Jun 21, 2017 12:54 am

A very good solution. I also experience the same thing.
:D :D
thank you
Good luck

RickG
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 12:56 pm

Re: nemo cannot handle locations "network://" [SOLVED]

Post by RickG » Wed Dec 13, 2017 1:31 pm

Perfect, Thanks!
Videbatur tamquam bonus ideam, tum praetextatus erat.

Post Reply

Return to “Other networking topics”