Mint 18.3 and Win server 2012

Questions about Wi-Fi and other network devices, file sharing, firewalls, connection sharing etc
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
tilasb87

Mint 18.3 and Win server 2012

Post by tilasb87 »

Hello everyone!
I have done quite a bit of searching for quite some time, and I am not finding a solution. I have used Linux distros off and on for years and I have never had an issue, but I have just recently set up a windows server in my home for my home based company. On a side note, I am still a bit of a noob when it comes to Linux, but I do know more than the first time user. Normally, I run my windows 10 system to access my files and what have you, but I would like to add my Linux Mint system to the domain as well so I don't have to keep switching back and forth when I need access to my files on the server. I have made a few attempts at setting it up myself based off of older forum posts all around the net, and have borked my system a time or two, so to anyone who can help, here is all the info I can give for the moment to give you an idea of where I stand as of the moment.

Server:
Windows Server 2012

Installed services:
AD DS
DNS
AD RMS
File and Storage services
ISS (Web Server)

Linux System:
Dell OptiPlex 3010
Core i3 3225
Linux Mint 18.3 (fresh install)

I appreciate any help I can get, and I apologize if I am not posting in the correct spot in the forum. If I am not in the correct place, any help on which direction to go will be greatly appreciated also. Thank you all, and have a great day/night.

Moderator: moved from Cinnamon to Other networking topics, which seemed more appropriate. Welcome to the Mint forums!
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
deepakdeshp
Level 20
Level 20

Re: Mint 18.3 and Win server 2012