Problems with all network options

Questions about Wi-Fi and other network devices, file sharing, firewalls, connection sharing etc
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Agatgamez

Problems with all network options

Post by Agatgamez »

Hi, I'm a quite noob at Linux as I'm currently using it as a temporary option to install windows 10 ( working on it right now but don't have a USB or CD so using drivedroid on Android ) and I can't connect to the internet, wifi is really weak ( between 0% to around 40% is the common range ) but my phone is at 100%. This only happens on Linux, didn't happen on windows when I used that ( I accidentally deleted system32, during a reinstallation of windows 10 I turned off my computer by accident and that caused system32 to be corrupt and im lucky USB worked and bios restore worked ) so I know it's Linux. Because of that, I've been using wired internet from my phone as the wired USB because wifi has been slow and also can't see any wifi network, so i used my 5GHz wifi from My phone to go online on my pc and that worked until today, because now it just doesn't wanna connect? I don't understand why, I don't know why because it worked flawlessly yesterday. I did however reinstall my phone yesterday but it worked after that too, it started today ( November 17 ) and I don't know how to fix it, check the problem or what do do at all. I haven't tried an Ethernet cable through my modem though.

Also I have some windows installation questions:
Do I need a product key to install/activate windows 10 if it tried to install ( when I reinstalled windows ) but is highly corrupted ( not bootable at all ). If so, can someone please spare one for me as my windows 10 came pre-installed and I don't have one.