Automatix

Questions about other topics - please check if your question fits better in another category before posting here
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
cgraham
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 9:28 am

Automatix

Postby cgraham » Thu May 17, 2007 9:36 am

Is there anyway to get Automatix to run under Cassandra? I used the download for Fiesty, but when I tried to run it, it said it couldn't find the right version, 7.04. Anyone else have this problem?

nick
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 685
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:04 am

Postby nick » Thu May 17, 2007 11:03 am

Hi
Will not run on Feisty, on my spare box, (and amarok crashes) spare box-
Semperon 3Ghz 1Gb Ram
Nick

User avatar
maprx
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 7:44 am

Automatix

Postby maprx » Sat May 19, 2007 11:09 am

will not run in casandra either on semptron 64

User avatar
NiksaVel
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 770
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 4:06 am
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Postby NiksaVel » Sun May 20, 2007 3:08 am

I consider this to be a BIG problem... something that should deffinitely be resolved by the time of the final release

OR

have all the stuff from automatix in the mint software portal... :D (maybe even better)...


come to think of it, there should also be a small WhatsNew readme file left on the desktop explaining the main spotlights of the mint release, as well as all the previous releases... sorta like - whats making mint different from ubuntu and how to enjoy these little proggies... :D
Windows is extremely fast after a fresh install. If you want to make it stay that way: - don't use it.
-Clem

cgraham
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 9:28 am

Solved in Cassandra 014 beta

Postby cgraham » Mon May 21, 2007 5:20 pm

Automatix is now working. I installed the newest beta, 014.
That's if anyone is interested. :D :D :D :D :D


Return to “Other topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest