save current setup

Questions about other topics - please check if your question fits better in another category before posting here
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
User avatar
rfruth
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:53 am
Location: Texas (USA)
Contact:

save current setup

Postby rfruth » Tue Jun 12, 2007 6:54 pm

This isn't mission critical but its driving me nuts ... whenever I try to restart with Firefox2 running Firefox reports it can't "save current setup" Bianca did the same thing - I have a separate Ubuntu 7.04 box (same version of ff) and it never does this, how to fix Mint ?

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19595
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby Husse » Wed Jun 13, 2007 6:18 am

What do you mean?
Are you trying to reboot?
Then you'll get such a message from some programs.
You simply should close programs before closing down
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

User avatar
Boo
Level 8
Level 8
Posts: 2363
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 7:48 am

Postby Boo » Wed Jun 13, 2007 7:24 am

I know what he means. :lol:

it is a save desktop/session on exit.
have you tried it on just a logout. does it save you session then.
if it does you may only need to do this once and then it will remember your settings from the logout.
crazy I know.
but the restart/shutdown may be taking a shortcut on exiting.

:D
Image
Now where was i going? Oh yes, crazy!

User avatar
rfruth
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:53 am
Location: Texas (USA)
Contact:

Postby rfruth » Wed Jun 13, 2007 7:41 pm

I justed changed the session.restore http://kb.mozillazine.org/Browser.sessionstore.resume_session in Firefox, hopefully that will do it (a proper exit works fine)


Return to “Other topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest