Panel Reset

Questions about other topics - please check if your question fits better in another category before posting here
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Samba
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Germany

Panel Reset

Postby Samba » Wed Aug 29, 2007 5:05 am

* Hello to you all over the world *

Is it possible to reset the panel?


Greetings from Werner (Germany)

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19595
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby Husse » Wed Aug 29, 2007 5:47 am

What do you mean?
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

Samba
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Samba » Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:22 am

I have changed too much so I can't get the original panel back. :-(

2. Problem:
Another Installation of Mint uses the ubuntu panel, because I copied my home directory. How do I get SLES menu?

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19595
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby Husse » Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:28 am

As you suspect the problem is in your home folder
It's in either of .gconf, .gconfd or one of the .gnome folders
If you don't find it post back

I have changed too much so I can't get the original panel back.

Remove the panel (right click >>) and then add a new panel and add what you want there
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

Samba
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Samba » Sat Sep 01, 2007 4:27 am

Found, but not helpful.

Look at this...

http://wiki.ubuntuusers.de/GNOME_Panel

It works ;-)


Return to “Other topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests