Loco Hombre says hello from California Republic

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
locohombre

Loco Hombre says hello from California Republic

Post by locohombre »

Hi everyone, my username is "locohombre" but I prefer to be addressed in conversation simply as "loco". I am a 42 year old male from the current state of California and future independent California Republic. While I may have achieved The Answer To Life, The Universe, And Everything, at least chronologically, I am very new to Linux. I first logged onto the internet in January 1995, via the former WELL community in Sausalito, CA. Back then nearly everything was Unix based, and the internet was mostly text in a terminal window on my Macintosh Performa 200 over a 9600 baud Global Village modem. Unfortunately, I decided on replacing the Mac with a Win95 machine a couple years later, believing that Apple was in a graveyard spiral. So, now it's 2017, and my HP 635 laptop running Win7 has fended off Microsoft's repeated attempts to involuntarily "upgrade" it to Win10. When my Zone Alarm subscription quit, I decided to switch out the hard drive and slap Linux Mint on it. The problem is, I have no clue about how to work the command line. See my post in Newbie Questions. -loco
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
jimallyn
Level 19
Level 19

Re: Loco Hombre says hello from California Republic

Post by jimallyn »