Just another one

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
dennnic

Just another one

Post by dennnic »

Hello world,

Stumbled upon this forum in hopes to find some sort of advice slash tutorial how to install damn popcorn player. Dammit I should have just downloaded the GoT from Piratebay... But I didn't, instead I spend two hours trying to make some gulpfile. Do you really need that for a zipped Popcornplayer? Why don't we just use .exe here?

Anyways, I do like this Linux Mint thing. It's different. Makes you learn some new stuff, but I'm a dentist (still a student though, lasts too long) and all of this woodoo things looks more complex than an upper jaw transplantation.

Starting to feel like those Miss Universe ladies!
...except I'm neither blond, nor pretty.

Anyways2, greetings from Belgrade from a grumpy man.
sudo cheers
why is here no beers smiley
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
jimallyn
Level 19
Level 19

Re: Just another one

Post by jimallyn »

Not sure what Popcorn Player is, but it seems to me that there is a program for bootlegging movies called Popcorn or something. Is that what you are talking about here? If so, we don't allow conversations about bootlegging/piracy/illegal activity here. If it is not, please post a link to it so we can see what you are talking about.
“If the government were coming for your TVs and cars, then you'd be upset. But, as it is, they're only coming for your sons.” - Daniel Berrigan
Pierre
Level 21
Level 21

Post by Pierre »

Popcorn Player is a free Android video player to play videos in a pop-up window on Android.
This Android video player runs in the background of your Android phone displaying the video player in the pop-up window.