Ready to frustrate myself a bit :)

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
TSR

Ready to frustrate myself a bit :)

Post by TSR »

Hello world (or other cheesy salutation) :roll:

My nick / handle is TSR, I'm a "tech enthusiast", for lack of a better description. 8)

I've been around the block a lot, loads of LAN parties, online gaming, graphic design phase (didn't last long; stifling creativity kills it), network techie (wireless stuff), and have spent hours on days digging under the hood in Windows 7 64-bit ultimate to fix, tweak, improve, etc. the horror show that it is. (it's too restrictive and bloated) W10.. well, we all know why we're not going that route. :wink:

It'll be fun being a total newbie again, but I'm preparing to dive in headfirst, so please have some patience with me - I know to look & listen (and learn), so don't expect too many queries from me until I've exhausted the forum's available articles or burned out Google's search capacity. :wink:

Without further ado, nice to meet you all, I hope to learn a lot... please be gentle. :D
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
Moem
Level 22
Level 22

Re: Ready to frustrate myself a bit :)

Post by Moem »

Hey welcome! That avatar is absolutely cute. Cheers to you for diving in; in many ways, you're in for a treat. And do feel free to ask questions here when you can't find the answers!

If your issue is solved, kindly indicate that by editing the first post in the topic, and adding [SOLVED] to the title. Thanks!
TSR

Post by TSR »

Thanks Moem :)