Hello Fellow Mint Lovers from an Ubuntu Convert

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Fiduggin67
Level 2
Level 2

Hello Fellow Mint Lovers from an Ubuntu Convert

Post by Fiduggin67 »

Greetings All,

I have to admit that this is not my first experience with Mint. I tried it out from a live CD many years ago (can't actually remember how long ago.) I was really impressed with it then and even more now that I have decided to stick with it. I have a lot of computers, most of them quite old, and it has long been a hobby of mine to keep all of these computers alive with linux. I recently rescusitated a 1999 Toshiba Pentium III with 128MB of RAM using a stripped down Puppy version. I am not a techie, but have been using Linux for so long on and off that I can handle most things with guidance.