Howdy!

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Zulu95
Level 1
Level 1

Howdy!

Post by Zulu95 »

Greetings from the Show Me state. I started fooling with 'puters back in the 70's. Got back into them in time for DOS 3. Then followed Windows. built, sod and fixed them for a while. I first tried LINUX Mint about seven years ago. I was using a multi-processor, multi core (Dual AMD Athlon) motherboard but had all sorts of driver problems. Could not get any quick answers so back to Win7 I went. Returned for Mint 17. Liked it and have hardly used a Win powered machine since.
I have Mint 17.2, 18.1 and 19 now on three machines and the latter two are driving me crazy(A very short drive!) with printing problems. I also encountered the "ICEauthorization" problem on the Mint 19 machine after a kernel upgrade.
I am not a programmer just an old Hillbilly living in the Ozarks and really don't want to spend too much time fooling with software problems as it interferes with my shooting fun!
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
WharfRat

Re: Howdy!

Post by WharfRat »

Hello Zulu95 Image

Welcome to Linux Mint and the Linux Mint forum :)
BG405
Level 9
Level 9

Post by BG405 »

Welcome! Mint 17.x (especially .3) is rock solid. I too haven't sorted out the printer drivers for later versions; must do that before 17.3 goes EOL :oops:

Hopefully the good people here will be able to help you get your printer issues sorted without resorting to target practice. :mrgreen:
Dell Inspiron 1525 - LM17.3 CE 64-------------------Lenovo T440 - Manjaro KDE with Mint VMs
Toshiba NB250 - Manjaro KDE------------------------Acer Aspire One D255E - LM21.3 Xfce
Acer Aspire E11 ES1-111M - LM18.2 KDE 64 ----Two ROMS don't make a WRITE
Zulu95
Level 1
Level 1

Post by Zulu95 »