Hello from NoVA

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
smaus13

Hello from NoVA

Post by smaus13 »

Hi all :D I'm from DC area in VA. I've been shopping Linux distributions to cut ties with windows for a time and settled on Mint. It is really intuitive and clean and I am starting to dive in so I came to the forums.

Currently dual booting Mint 19 Cinnamon and Win10 on a middle-aged laptop and planning on doing the same for a desktop I'm building. The plan is to have everything except select games on Mint and keep a minimal windows profile...unless I find success with wine.

I'm new to the Linux and pc building world but am exciting about it and trying to catch on.
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
WharfRat

Re: Hello from NoVA

Post by WharfRat »

Hello smaus13 Image

Welcome to Linux Mint and the Linux Mint forum :)
JerryF
Level 16
Level 16

Post by JerryF »

Welcome to the forums!
jimallyn
Level 19
Level 19

Post by jimallyn »

Welcome aboard, smaus13! Are you using Steam games? They recently announced that they had done some work with the Wine people and now a whole lot of Windows games will run in Linux.
“If the government were coming for your TVs and cars, then you'd be upset. But, as it is, they're only coming for your sons.” - Daniel Berrigan
srq2625

Post by srq2625 »

Welcome to LM. I hale from the Tidewater area, so we are virtual next-door-neighbors!

The LM forums are probably the most friendly of it's genre on the net - I think you're going to like it here!