I'm Gunna Like This Place!

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Please don't post tech support questions here
maryqpoppins
Level 1
Level 1

I'm Gunna Like This Place!

Post by maryqpoppins »

My name is Craig and that is what I prefer to be called. Maryqpoppins is an anonymous handle I came up with years ago in an effort to shield myself on that nasty old internet. As a long time windows hater, I feel fortunate to be here. I just read all the rules and liked them! I have lurked on forums covering other interests and found many rude folks out there.

I am new to Linux, haven't even downloaded the ISO yet. I look forward to getting started with it on a dedicated drive for dual boot capability on a brand new machine that just arrived today. It sure would be nice to lose my dependence on windows once and for all. I want to get to know Linux inside and out. Judging from what I've already seen here, that may be a very real possibility. :D

Pierre
Level 19
Level 19

Re: I'm Gunna Like This Place!

Post by Pierre »

Hi Craig ,
welcome to our forum.
:)

there is lots of Ex Windows Users about this place.
Please edit your original post title to include [SOLVED] - when your problem is solved!
and DO LOOK at those Unanswered Topics - - you may be able to answer some!.

Portreve
Level 8
Level 8

Post by Portreve »

maryqpoppins wrote:
Thu Dec 12, 2019 1:26 am
My name is Craig and that is what I prefer to be called. Maryqpoppins is an anonymous handle I came up with years ago in an effort to shield myself on that nasty old internet. As a long time windows hater, I feel fortunate to be here. I just read all the rules and liked them! I have lurked on forums covering other interests and found many rude folks out there.