Hello all

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
cybuzz73
Level 1
Level 1

Hello all

Post by cybuzz73 »

Hi all, i just joined the community because i am having an issue with making Mint my daily driver. I posted that issue in newbie questions.

Anyway, i am new to Mint but not new to Linux. I have been using it on and off since i found Slackware in 93. i have used it for servers, desktops, laptops etc. i recently switched this machine to Mint because i am trying to learn Python/Flask and found that as i work on the CLI i like Linux better than windows. I also previously used a Mac and obviously liked the CLI there too.

I look forward to learning from the Mint gurus as i go down this road of education.

CyBuzz
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
Pierre
Level 21
Level 21

Re: Hello all

Post by Pierre »

Hi cybuzz73 ,
welcome to our forum.
:)

it would seem that most of us LinuxMint Users, have migrated away from another Linux System.
Please edit your original post title to include [SOLVED] - when your problem is solved!
and DO LOOK at those Unanswered Topics - - you may be able to answer some!.
kc1di
Level 18
Level 18

Post by kc1di »

Hello CyBuzz,
Welcome to Linux Mint Forums, enjoy! :)
Easy tips : https://easylinuxtipsproject.blogspot.com/ Pjotr's Great Linux projects page.
Linux Mint Installation Guide: http://linuxmint-installation-guide.rea ... en/latest/
Registered Linux User #462608
deepakdeshp
Level 20
Level 20

Post by deepakdeshp »

cybuzz73 wrote: Fri Apr 23, 2021 8:56 am Hi all, i just joined the community because i am having an issue with making Mint my daily driver. I posted that issue in newbie questions.