So, i managed to break Synaptic by adding repositories....

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
Tyrannis
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:25 pm

So, i managed to break Synaptic by adding repositories....

Postby Tyrannis » Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:29 pm

now anytime i try to bring one of the PMs up, they fault out and close.

i figure this being linux theres a command line solution, but i dont have a clue how or even what to search for. if anyone could spare a tip, id appreciate it alot.

User avatar
wyrdoak
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1309
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 1:32 pm
Location: USA

Re: So, i managed to break Synaptic by adding repositories..

Postby wyrdoak » Tue Nov 15, 2011 12:45 am

sudo gedit /etc/apt/sources.list then remove the offending Repositories.

then I would do a: sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get dist-upgrade
-Dell Mini Inspiron 910 Netbook-Atom CPU-N270-1.60ghz; 16gbs mini ePCI PATA SSD
RAM- 1gbs-(LinixMint-17.1: KDE)


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests