installer

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
timatao
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 7:39 am

installer

Postby timatao » Thu Sep 30, 2010 6:43 am

hello

just loaded lmde and seems ok.

i am not sure what i did when the installer ask for partioning.

but it worked.

maybe this could be re-done, or specific instructions given, so it is a little easier on non technical people.

anyway , nice version.

timatao

User avatar
tdockery97
Level 14
Level 14
Posts: 5022
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 8:54 am
Location: Salem, Oregon
Contact:

Re: installer

Postby tdockery97 » Thu Sep 30, 2010 6:50 am

I've read that the installer is being redesigned for LMDE. The initial installer was used in order to get LMDE into our hands sooner. I know we can trust the dev team to provide a default installer as good as the one in Mint 9.
Image

timatao
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 7:39 am

Re: installer

Postby timatao » Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:28 am

hello tdockery97

that is good news.

i would probably reinstall to make sure lmde

installed correctly. sometimes things will work

even if installed wrong.

(they work, but not to the 100% level)

timremy

User avatar
omenest
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: installer

Postby omenest » Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:36 am

timatao wrote:hello tdockery97

that is good news.

i would probably reinstall to make sure lmde

installed correctly. sometimes things will work

even if installed wrong.

(they work, but not to the 100% level)

timremy


If you update your system on a regular basis, reinstalling it just because they made a new installer would be a complete waste of time. Just my 2 cents.


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest