LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
User avatar
penn07
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:47 pm
Location: Great Britain

LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby penn07 » Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:20 pm

I have tried loading LMDE Respin 201101 on 2 different laptops and it stalls just as before like 201012. Any ideas ?

Thanks.

User avatar
gotjazz
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 383
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:38 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby gotjazz » Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:58 pm

hrm when did you download it? The servers had an "unfinished" version of the iso before it was released - is the md5 checksum daeabb182b016cd62bfced5483441b5a ?

(and no - i don't want to make every issue a download problem - it's just that in this case a "wrong" iso leaked before the release)
Image

User avatar
penn07
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:47 pm
Location: Great Britain

Re: LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby penn07 » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:22 am

gotjazz wrote:hrm when did you download it? The servers had an "unfinished" version of the iso before it was released - is the md5 checksum daeabb182b016cd62bfced5483441b5a ?

(and no - i don't want to make every issue a download problem - it's just that in this case a "wrong" iso leaked before the release)


Thanks. I downloaded last night and burnt at lowest possible speed. I will check md5 later today.

User avatar
Dave68
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 1:15 pm
Location: Bolivar, Missouri

Re: LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby Dave68 » Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:25 am

The Checksum you've listed is the one I have. Is this a good one, or a bad one?

I got the link from Clems release announcement.

Thanks,
Dave
Linux User: 528038
Primary PC: Version: LMDE (201101), 32 Bit.
Alternate 1: Version: Peppermint One OS, 32 Bit.
Laptop: Version: Julia Main (10), AMD 64
Image

User avatar
penn07
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:47 pm
Location: Great Britain

Re: LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby penn07 » Tue Jan 04, 2011 1:07 pm

penn07 wrote:
gotjazz wrote:hrm when did you download it? The servers had an "unfinished" version of the iso before it was released - is the md5 checksum daeabb182b016cd62bfced5483441b5a ?

(and no - i don't want to make every issue a download problem - it's just that in this case a "wrong" iso leaked before the release)


Thanks. I downloaded last night and burnt at lowest possible speed. I will check md5 later today.


Yes md5 checksum matches ???

User avatar
gotjazz
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 383
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:38 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby gotjazz » Tue Jan 04, 2011 1:45 pm

yeah that should be the good one. and you still have the same problem as before?
Image

User avatar
IIJETHROII
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:50 pm
Location: Quebec city

Re: LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby IIJETHROII » Tue Jan 04, 2011 5:00 pm

UP!

I have the same problem...

i have the ISO Checksum

Code: Select all

daeabb182b016cd62bfced5483441b5a
and i have a black screen when i boot the DVD.

Anybody could help with it?

i have an 32 bit intel processor core 2 duo on intel motherboard with integrated gpu.
Image

User avatar
penn07
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:47 pm
Location: Great Britain

Re: LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby penn07 » Tue Jan 04, 2011 5:44 pm

gotjazz wrote:yeah that should be the good one. and you still have the same problem as before?


yes still the same, looking at the forum I am not alone .

User avatar
monkeyboy
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 791
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 11:30 am

Re: LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby monkeyboy » Tue Jan 04, 2011 7:22 pm

i have an 32 bit intel processor core 2 duo on intel motherboard with integrated gpu

32 bit ?
If you don't like it, make something better
If you can't make something better, adapt
If you can't do either ball your panties up and cry.

Complaining is like masticating most anyone can do it.
However doing it in public is really hardcore.

malligt
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 259
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:58 pm

Re: LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby malligt » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:44 pm

So, PLEASE POST.....from a terminal.... lspci...

And POST..... from a terminal..... dmesg....

So that others may try to assist you....

User avatar
rivenathos
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1073
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 7:32 am
Location: USA

Re: LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby rivenathos » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:47 pm

@ IIJETHROII,
I believe if you have a Core 2 Duo CPU, then it is 64-bit. It will run 64-bit or 32-bit, your choice.

User avatar
IIJETHROII
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:50 pm
Location: Quebec city

Re: LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby IIJETHROII » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:56 pm

rivenathos wrote:@ IIJETHROII,
I believe if you have a Core 2 Duo CPU, then it is 64-bit. It will run 64-bit or 32-bit, your choice.

Are you serious? I have looked at the BIOS and i've seen nothing to set 64 bit... Im not sure but my motherboard need to be 64 bit too no? This aspect is still cloudy for me.
Image

wayne128
Level 10
Level 10
Posts: 3418
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 12:15 am

Re: LMDE Respin 201101 still stalls

Postby wayne128 » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:59 pm

ask intel
http://www.intel.com/products/processor ... o+tab_spec

Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor

* Overview
* Specifications
* Technical Documents
* Support
* Tools and Software

Intel® Core™2 Duo processor
All Intel® Core™2 Duo processors feature:

* Intel® dual-core technology
* Enhanced Intel SpeedStep® technology
* Execute Disable Bit◊
* Intel® 64 architecture◊


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests