[solved] LMDE Shotwell hangs on start

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm

[solved] LMDE Shotwell hangs on start

Postby Algeorge » Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:38 am

Hi has anyone experienced non-operative Shotwell? I used it in Mint Kaya with no problems but under LMDE its problematical seems to be searching the disk and using max cpu. Even waiting for ages does not sort it.
Cheers,
Alistair.
Last edited by Algeorge on Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm

Re: LMDE Shotwell hangs on start

Postby Algeorge » Sun Aug 12, 2012 5:58 pm

Under Cinamon only; LMDE Gnome works fine.

Algeorge
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:57 pm

Re: LMDE Shotwell hangs on start

Postby Algeorge » Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:52 pm

I found by deleting my .shotwell directory (hidden under /home/username/), it restarts OK.


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests