Can't install Virtual Box from Synaptic

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 9:31 am

Can't install Virtual Box from Synaptic

Postby Stevenwrig » Fri Apr 18, 2014 5:17 am

Hi all,

I'm trying to install VirtualBox from the Synaptic Package Manager. When I click the link for VirtualBox-4.0 then the items comes up as a broken link (background is Red) and I can't install.

Any ideas? I'd really like to have it installed in such a fashion that VB gets all of the updates when I perform my monthly updates.

Thanks chaps (and chap-esses)


User avatar
Level 12
Level 12
Posts: 4452
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:33 am
Location: Perth, AU.

Re: Can't install Virtual Box from Synaptic

Postby Pierre » Fri Apr 18, 2014 5:43 am

sometimes it does pay to get the software directly from the source:

- the update feature also seems to work better.
Please edit your original post title to include [SOLVED] - when your problem is solved!
and DO LOOK at those Unanswered Topics - - you may be able to answer some!.

Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests