GMount-iso unavailable?

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
User avatar
Temporary Saint
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 11:50 am
Location: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

GMount-iso unavailable?

Postby Temporary Saint » Thu Sep 16, 2010 11:37 am

I did a search for gmountiso on all the available package directories on Debian.org and couldn't find it. It also isn't in the default repos for LMDE. Can I install it from another repo? And while I'm asking, if I want to install an app that asks which version of Debian I'm using should I specify Squeeze since that's teh current testing version? And if it doesn't have a Debian-specific version, but has an Ubuntu version should I specify Lucid?

Steve
Endeavor to be unique; everyone else does.

Lasher
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 10:27 am
Contact:

Re: GMount-iso unavailable?

Postby Lasher » Sun Mar 06, 2011 9:42 pm

i installed it with gdebi from http://linuxappfinder.com/package/gmountiso and used the lucid .deb.

I'm using LMDE.

User avatar
gotjazz
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 383
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:38 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: GMount-iso unavailable?

Postby gotjazz » Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:22 am

well yeah - either that or use furiusisomount ;)
Image

User avatar
Temporary Saint
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 11:50 am
Location: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

Re: GMount-iso unavailable?

Postby Temporary Saint » Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:36 am

Thanks, guys.

That furiusisomount is pretty cool, too!

Steve
Endeavor to be unique; everyone else does.

addegsson
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 2:20 pm

Re: GMount-iso unavailable?

Postby addegsson » Mon Mar 07, 2011 3:35 pm

Temporary Saint wrote:Thanks, guys.

That furiusisomount is pretty cool, too!

Steve


You could also try acetoneiso.


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests