LMDE 64 working good

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 7:50 am

LMDE 64 working good

Postby lizzibet » Sat Dec 25, 2010 9:55 pm

I have one issue and it's with winff which I really do use a lot but there is always sinthgut which does do the job but just isn't my preference... so this is a small issue. i get the following error in a terminal (winff wouldn't start from the menu)

$ winff
Runtime error 203 at $00000000004A7C96

wazzit mean?

Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:13 am

Re: LMDE 64 working good

Postby bitshifter » Fri Feb 04, 2011 4:33 pm

I'm having the same issue with WinFF. Anyone have any suggestions?


User avatar
Level 17
Level 17
Posts: 7560
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 8:20 pm

Re: LMDE 64 working good

Postby DrHu » Fri Feb 04, 2011 5:15 pm

See if you can fund anything on the winff support areas

Otherwise a runtime error only means that the application has attempted to reach a protected RAM (memory) address..
    Also make sure you do have the 32bit libraries installed, you can check via your package manager for ia32

Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests