Problems with digikam and gthumb

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
LaCone
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 8:43 pm

Problems with digikam and gthumb

Postby LaCone » Wed Jan 19, 2011 4:13 am

Hi, I have these problems with LMDE.
1. digikam won't start by clicking menu icon, but starts and work well via terminal command (alt-F2-digicam)
2. I use gthumb to batch rename my image collection in a folder, and the result is, all renamed files do not appear in gthumb and digicam, (as they were deleted, because the folder looks empty) but the renamed image files appear just fine in nautilus and image viewer.

please give me some advice. thanks.

torturedutopian
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 4:45 am
Location: France

Re: Problems with digikam and gthumb

Postby torturedutopian » Wed Jan 19, 2011 4:12 pm

Hmm, are you sure the renamed files still have the .jpg extension ? (just guessing)

Tieno
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 5:42 pm

Re: Problems with digikam and gthumb

Postby Tieno » Sun Jan 23, 2011 5:45 pm

[quote="LaCone"]Hi, I have these problems with LMDE.
1. digikam won't start by clicking menu icon, but starts and work well via terminal command (alt-F2-digicam)

I have the same problems with digikam. Besides this i am not able to connect with my fuji finepix s2000hd camera. Only works with gthumb...
Any solution?


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest