Quake Live Dual Monitors

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
SORE-LOSER
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 10:40 pm

Quake Live Dual Monitors

Postby SORE-LOSER » Thu Jun 02, 2011 8:23 pm

I love Linux Mint Debian and have been using it solidly for sometime and have upgraded to dual monitors recently. I play Quake Live occasionally thru FireFox and when I do, Monitor number 2 has nasty Graphical output while I can play Quake normally on Monitor 1. Not a big deal as Quake is totally playable.... but can anyone point me to the right FAQ or have a fix for my Xorg.conf where Monitor 2 would maybe go to screensaver or even just stay on desktop instead of the whacked out mess that draws when I play?

SORE-LOSER
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 10:40 pm

Re: Quake Live Dual Monitors

Postby SORE-LOSER » Fri Jun 03, 2011 7:21 pm

Nobody's got any ideas out there?

SORE-LOSER
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 10:40 pm

Re: Quake Live Dual Monitors

Postby SORE-LOSER » Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:19 pm

Guess there isn't any Xorg masters out there...


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests