Choosing any jack as audio output jack (Realteck card)

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
Enchufadoo
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 1:13 pm

Choosing any jack as audio output jack (Realteck card)

Postby Enchufadoo » Sun Apr 22, 2012 11:09 am

Hi, I'm using LMDE but this is not an issue of this distribution, it's something I have never been able to resolve.

I have 3 jacks in my Realteck sound card, when I plug-in my headphones on Windows XP, I have a popup window asking me if the device I inserted is a headphone or a microphone allowing me to use all slots interchangeably.

But on linux I can't find out how to configure this, I am fixed with a default configuration that is: headphone, line in, and microphone.

What can I do to change this (if I can)?

Thanks.

User avatar
Oscar799
Level 19
Level 19
Posts: 9413
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 9:21 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Choosing any jack as audio output jack (Realteck card)

Postby Oscar799 » Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:44 am

Moved here by moderator
Image
"Don't fix it if it ain't broken,don't break it if you can't fix it" Husse
Registered Linux User #511789


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests