Can't update LMDE due to broken packages

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
marlar
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 9:30 am

Can't update LMDE due to broken packages

Postby marlar » Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:21 pm

Hi,

I just tried to make a system upgrade, but when I press "Install updates" it complains (translated from Danish):

Could not apply changes!
Please fix broken packages


How do I fix the broken packages?

Martin

zerozero
Level 16
Level 16
Posts: 6514
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 2:29 pm

Re: Can't update LMDE due to broken packages

Postby zerozero » Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:38 pm

Please refer to this thread

viewtopic.php?f=141&t=66960
Image

[ bliss of ignorance ]

marlar
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 9:30 am

Re: Can't update LMDE due to broken packages

Postby marlar » Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:24 am

Thanks. I did in fact find that thread with Google but I got the idea that it was about VLC as most of the posts deal with that program.

User avatar
rivenathos
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1073
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 7:32 am
Location: USA

Re: Can't update LMDE due to broken packages

Postby rivenathos » Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:59 am

You can apply updates individually until you find the one which is broken, then skip it and update the others. That is a method I have used previously.


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests