Chroot environment

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
User avatar
yonie
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 8:19 pm

Chroot environment

Postby yonie » Sun Jun 08, 2014 10:18 pm

I want to know how to setup a chroot environment to run 32-bit software ?

User avatar
jesica
Level 9
Level 9
Posts: 2620
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 3:54 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: Chroot environment

Postby jesica » Mon Jun 09, 2014 8:48 am

Image

My Linux Counter number # 566377
Mate
IT Ninja
Happy apt-get-ing!
Linux Mint Donar # 2159


Security is the separation of an asset from a threat.

User avatar
Previous1
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 363
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 11:48 am
Contact:

Re: Chroot environment

Postby Previous1 » Mon Jun 09, 2014 9:11 am

That's like cracking a nut with a sledgehammer.

Code: Select all

sudo dpkg --add-architecture i386

https://wiki.debian.org/Multiarch/HOWTO

or

Code: Select all

sudo apt install ia32-libs
Image
Tutorials | cynicaltux
Arch Linux i3wm, 64bit


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests