Software Manager

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
spoortin_4
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 1:22 am

Software Manager

Postby spoortin_4 » Sun Jun 29, 2014 8:19 pm

When i open software manager it opens just fine and searches just fine but once i try to open the software window that i want it wont open so that i can install it and that goes for any software. I can't for the life of me figure this out. so my question is, What could be the problem? This is odd to me cause i do not have any issue with this on my laptop that is multi-booted with windows 7

User avatar
Reorx
Level 11
Level 11
Posts: 3534
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 7:14 pm
Location: SE Florida, USA

Re: Software Manager

Postby Reorx » Sun Jun 29, 2014 8:30 pm

Are you doing this as a "regular" user or an administrator? also >>> what version and which DE?
Image

spoortin_4
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 1:22 am

Re: Software Manager

Postby spoortin_4 » Sun Jun 29, 2014 8:40 pm

i am using LMDE 201303 and i am doing this as administator

User avatar
Reorx
Level 11
Level 11
Posts: 3534
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 7:14 pm
Location: SE Florida, USA

Re: Software Manager

Postby Reorx » Sun Jun 29, 2014 11:13 pm

On LM17C64 you have to do it as an administrator (software manager won't open for a regular user)... when you find your software you have to double click your selection to get it to open... have you double clicked it? If so, I'm out of ideas (I don't run LMDE)...
Last edited by Reorx on Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image

spoortin_4
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 1:22 am

Re: Software Manager

Postby spoortin_4 » Mon Jun 30, 2014 1:51 am

yes i have double clicked and ty for trying im sure somebody will see the post that dose run LMDE :D

User avatar
Crewp
Level 8
Level 8
Posts: 2082
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 8:36 pm

Re: Software Manager

Postby Crewp » Mon Jun 30, 2014 6:54 am

This is a bug, it has been reported , and hopefully will be fixed with UP9 coming out soon.
Image

Monsta
Level 9
Level 9
Posts: 2911
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:46 am

Re: Software Manager

Postby Monsta » Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:37 am

spoortin_4 wrote:When i open software manager it opens just fine and searches just fine but once i try to open the software window that i want it wont open so that i can install it and that goes for any software.

Try running it from the terminal:

Code: Select all

mintinstall
and post the output here (don't forget to use the "code" tag).


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest