Screenlets sensors.

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
chrispche
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 5:44 pm
Location: Southend on Sea, Essex, UK
Contact:

Screenlets sensors.

Postby chrispche » Sun Feb 27, 2011 2:24 pm

I like to have a wi fi signal meter in the form of one of the screenlets. It's just it comes up, but says my wi fi is disconnected. When in the menu bar it quite clearly is. Any idea's anyone?

Thanks.
"We are what we think.
All that we are arises with our thoughts."

Buddha in The Dhammapada.

ChrisC

chrispche
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 5:44 pm
Location: Southend on Sea, Essex, UK
Contact:

Re: Screenlets sensors.

Postby chrispche » Sun Feb 27, 2011 6:37 pm

I'm using Linux Mint Debian, the wi fi sensor will not pick up on the screenlet widget. Thanks in advance.

PS Forgot to mention what I'm using.
"We are what we think.
All that we are arises with our thoughts."

Buddha in The Dhammapada.

ChrisC

User avatar
richyrich
Level 16
Level 16
Posts: 6946
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 8:31 pm

Re: Screenlets sensors.

Postby richyrich » Sun Feb 27, 2011 6:41 pm

Not sure which applet you have, but does it give a right-click -> preferences option ? . . and if so, do you have a choice of wlan0 or wlan1 or whatever ? You can find your's by a right-click of the network icon -> edit connections . . .

chrispche
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 5:44 pm
Location: Southend on Sea, Essex, UK
Contact:

Re: Screenlets sensors.

Postby chrispche » Sun Feb 27, 2011 7:07 pm

It's wlan0, which is what the widget is set on. Do I need to setup sensors? How do I do that I have it installed.

Thanks.

PS I just come from Ubuntu, I'm using LMDE now for my main OS,
"We are what we think.
All that we are arises with our thoughts."

Buddha in The Dhammapada.

ChrisC

User avatar
richyrich
Level 16
Level 16
Posts: 6946
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 8:31 pm

Re: Screenlets sensors.

Postby richyrich » Sun Feb 27, 2011 7:32 pm

couple of things I can suggest : the mintwifi terminal command may show something . . but I don't know if sudo sensors-detect helps with wifi signals or not ?


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests