LightDM instead GMD in LMDE?

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
yro
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Brazil

LightDM instead GMD in LMDE?

Postby yro » Mon Jan 23, 2012 6:15 pm

How to remove GDM and install LightDM in LMDE? But how to do it and make LightDM works?


Ive tried unninstall GDM and install LightDM but the dm doesnt works.
sorry about my bad english... o.O

User avatar
sagirfahmid3
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1044
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:39 pm

Re: LightDM instead GMD in LMDE?

Postby sagirfahmid3 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:01 pm

First, get LightDM and install it.
Next, put this in terminal: sudo dpkg-reconfigure gdm
Choose LightDM from list.
Remove GDM.

Done. Hope that helps.


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests