Cinnamon notifications

Please post suggestions for improvement of Cinnamon on:
https://github.com/linuxmint/Cinnamon
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Tuchkata

Cinnamon notifications

Post by Tuchkata »

Hello. I'm a newbie in Cinnamon and in Linux Mint (I used Ubuntu for 4 years before it). A few weeks ago I installed Linux Mint 14 with Cinnamon. Everything is perfect but I have a question about the notifications. As a new user in cinnamon I tried almost every theme, but in the end I am using again the normal and default Cinnamong theme. It has pretty nice notifications but I noticed something that looks like a bug. When I start my computer the notifications are like in the second picture and I should restart Cinnamon a few times to get the normal notification icons (the one in the first picture). Does anyone have some ideas how to do it? Thank you in advance. :)
Screenshot from 2013-01-03 20_55_36.jpg
Screenshot from 2013-01-04 08_07_20.jpg
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
nomko

Re: Cinnamon notifications

Post by nomko »

You have to restart Cinnamon itself. Right click on the panel, select troubleshooting and restart Cinnamon. This might do the trick.
Tuchkata

Post by Tuchkata »

Sad to say it, but it does not work again :( Those notifications are from other theme, but I thought when I change it to the default one the notifications will be changed as well.
abnvolk

Post by abnvolk »