Background changed itself

Please post suggestions for improvement of Cinnamon on:
https://github.com/linuxmint/Cinnamon
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Apache

Background changed itself

Post by Apache »

This a serious, but a very LOL-Problem!

I just worked on my computer... wanted to "./configure" a wine-programm into the homefolder. (For some reason)
My background is normally a picture from Claude Monet.
As I was working, I suddenly noticed that the background changed into a naked woman :lol: a photo which I have on my hard drive indeed. :oops:
Sorry, but this is no joke! And I am actually fine with that, if I would not give presentations (projecting onto the wall) with this computer!!!!
What if it happens during a presentation? How embarrassing would it be?
With every OS I noticed that if you load a photo with a picture-viewer and you close this picture-viewer, the photo is still load in the RAM. And for some reason sometimes, (I think often when I turned the computer off), the photo, that was loaded in the picture viewer, was shown maybe for half a second or something. I never experienced an OS not having this problem. However, that's OK, 'cause I will not load naked-woman-pictures before a presentation. But today I did not change my background once, nor did I load that picture that itself was loaded into the background.

Having Linux Mint 17.3, there is this background menu, where you can add your private folders. Ofcourse, I now have culled every suspicous picture into another folder now, which is not loaded into the background-folder option. So I hope, these pictures not being connected with the backgroundmenu anymore, they wwill not be loaded without my permission.
Can this actually help?

But how did this happen, and how can I prevent that? Can anyone else report about this? I dont wanna have ridiculous presentations, you know! :lol: