Calendar highlights the wrong day of week?

Please post suggestions for improvement of Cinnamon on:
https://github.com/linuxmint/Cinnamon
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
AFFLiCTED1

Calendar highlights the wrong day of week?

Post by AFFLiCTED1 »

I'm a newbie, so I hope I'm posting this in the correct section.
The calendar accurately displays "Tuesday August 21, 2018" in text, but the highlighted "square" in the calendar is under "Mon"...

I'm using Cinnamon, if you couldn't tell by the image... Is this a bug, or did I mess something up?

Regards,
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
Pierre
Level 21
Level 21

Re: Calendar highlights the wrong day of week?

Post by Pierre »

it's rather doubtful, that you've messed something up,
however, log-off & restart your machine, and wait a few minutes, for the system to re-sync with the 'net,
do those marked updates, although it's doubtful, that they are any related issue,
& then see if that issue still remains.
:)
Please edit your original post title to include [SOLVED] - when your problem is solved!
and DO LOOK at those Unanswered Topics - - you may be able to answer some!.
AFFLiCTED1

Post by AFFLiCTED1 »

Thanks for the help... unfortunately, it did not fix it.

I applied the update (it was some java related thing), then restarted, waited about 10 minuets or so after boot-up, but it didn't change... so I went into the Date & Time options and started messing with the "First day of week" setting and it actually sent it back another day lol... I'm now on Sunday, August 21 2018 :?

Regards,

Edit: It looks like the week header above the calendar is shifting oddly... if it started with "Sun" it would actually line up correctly, but now it's starting with "Fri" ... odd right?
smurphos
Level 18
Level 18