Set icon in taskbar

Please post suggestions for improvement of Cinnamon on:
https://github.com/linuxmint/Cinnamon
Post Reply
Wheelspin
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:27 pm

Set icon in taskbar

Post by Wheelspin »

So, I installed Powershell. All works fine, but it does not add a menu entry.
I used the Menu Editor to add a new entry running "pwsh" with the "Run in a terminal" option checked.

It runs the shell fine, but the icon on the taskbar is the standard terminal icon, not the custom Powershell icon I set in the menu. How can I make it use this?

Wheelspin
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:27 pm

Re: Set icon in taskbar

Post by Wheelspin »

anyone have anything on this?

Wheelspin
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:27 pm

Re: Set icon in taskbar

Post by Wheelspin »

Bump

User avatar
smurphos
Level 16
Level 16
Posts: 6811
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:18 am
Location: Britisher
Contact:

Re: Set icon in taskbar

Post by smurphos »

I don't think there is anyway around this - if it's a terminal based app the window that ends up running is a terminal window so the window-list applets will identify it as a terminal.
For custom Nemo actions, useful scripts for the Cinnamon desktop, and Cinnamox themes visit my Github pages.

Wheelspin
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:27 pm

Re: Set icon in taskbar

Post by Wheelspin »

ok, so Microsoft would have to modify Powershell to be executable directly from the UI environment for this to work?

Post Reply

Return to “Cinnamon”