<SOLVED>Conky and the mystery of the missing wlan

Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
joefro007
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:51 pm

<SOLVED>Conky and the mystery of the missing wlan

Post by joefro007 » Sat Sep 29, 2018 9:35 pm

So I'm trying to have my network show up on my conky but I don't know what I need to add to this line:
${color grey}Networking:
Up:$color ${upspeed wlan0} ${color grey} - Down:$color ${downspeed wlan0}
$hr
This doesn't seem to work sooo do I need to find my network adapter in system settings?
Last edited by joefro007 on Sat Sep 29, 2018 10:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ajgringo619
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 482
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2018 8:36 pm
Location: San Diego, California

Re: Conky and the mystery of the missing wlan

Post by ajgringo619 » Sat Sep 29, 2018 10:00 pm

ifconfig
[Mint 19 XFCE, AMD FX-8350 Eight-Core w/16 GB RAM, 4.15.0-39-generic, GeForce GTX 960 w/Nvidia 410.73]
Image

joefro007
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 2:51 pm

Re: Conky and the mystery of the missing wlan

Post by joefro007 » Sat Sep 29, 2018 10:08 pm

ajgringo619 wrote:
Sat Sep 29, 2018 10:00 pm
ifconfig
Thank you for your help!

Post Reply

Return to “Compiz, Conky, Docks, & Widgets”