How to show conky's process pin in conky?

Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
bpotacon
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 2:35 pm

How to show conky's process pin in conky?

Postby bpotacon » Tue Mar 08, 2011 2:47 pm

How do i show conky's process *edit* the process ID (the one needed to kill a task) *edit* in conky under my conky header

Here is my conf

background yes
use_xft yes
xftfont Sans:size=8
xftalpha 1
update_interval 1.0
total_run_times 0
own_window yes
own_window_transparent yes
own_window_type desktop
own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
double_buffer yes
minimum_size 200 200
maximum_width 200
draw_shades yes
draw_outline no
draw_borders no
draw_graph_borders yes
default_color white
default_shade_color black
default_outline_color white
alignment top_right
gap_x 12
gap_y 12
no_buffers yes
uppercase no
cpu_avg_samples 2
override_utf8_locale no

TEXT
${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}SYSTEM ${hr 2}
${font sans-serif:normal:size=8}$sysname $kernel $alignr $machine
Host:$alignr$nodename
Uptime:$alignr$uptime
File System: $alignr${fs_type}

${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}PROCESSORS ${hr 2}
${font sans-serif:normal:size=8}${cpugraph cpu1}
CPU1: ${cpu cpu1}% ${cpubar cpu1}

${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}MEMORY ${hr 2}
${font sans-serif:normal:size=8}RAM $alignc $mem / $memmax $alignr $memperc%
$membar

${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}DISKS ${hr 2}
${font sans-serif:normal:size=8}/ $alignc ${fs_used /} / ${fs_size /} $alignr ${fs_used_perc /}%
${fs_bar /}
SWAP $alignc ${swap} / ${swapmax} $alignr ${swapperc}%
${swapbar}

${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}TOP PROCESSES ${hr 2}
${font sans-serif:normal:size=8}${top_mem name 1}${alignr}${top mem 1} %
${top_mem name 2}${alignr}${top mem 2} %
$font${top_mem name 3}${alignr}${top mem 3} %
$font${top_mem name 4}${alignr}${top mem 4} %
$font${top_mem name 5}${alignr}${top mem 5} %

${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}Conky ${hr 2}

${font sans-serif:bold:size=8}NETWORK ${hr 2}
${font sans-serif:normal:size=8}IP address: $alignr ${addr wlan0}
ESSID: $alignr ${wireless_essid wlan0}
Connection quality: $alignr ${wireless_link_qual_perc wlan0}%
${downspeedgraph wlan0}
DLS:${downspeed wlan0} kb/s $alignr total: ${totaldown wlan0}
${upspeedgraph wlan0}
ULS:${upspeed wlan0} kb/s $alignr total: ${totalup wlan0}
Last edited by bpotacon on Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Habitual
Level 12
Level 12
Posts: 4207
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 8:31 pm
Location: Youngstown, Ohio

Re: How to show conky's process pin in conky?

Postby Habitual » Tue Mar 08, 2011 2:56 pm

You don't mean PID (process ident) do you?
Windows assumes you're an idiot.
Linux demands proof of it.

User avatar
piquat
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 3:56 am

Re: How to show conky's process pin in conky?

Postby piquat » Wed Mar 09, 2011 6:28 am

If he does mean PID:

Code: Select all

${exec pidof conky}


There is an excellent thread on the Ubuntu forums on conky:

http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=281865

It's almost 5 years old now, and ~1600 pages, but I use it to peruse others .conkyrc files when I can't figure out how to format something.

bpotacon
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 2:35 pm

Re: How to show conky's process pin in conky?

Postby bpotacon » Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:26 pm

Thank i got it
${exec pidof conky}
and it works thanks


Return to “Compiz, Conky, Docks, & Widgets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests