Anyone using Razorqt?

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 554
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 6:10 am
Location: down the rabbit hole

Anyone using Razorqt?

Postby craigevil » Sat May 05, 2012 2:18 pm

Waiting for it to finish installing here. Also installing qupzilla. Neither on are in the the 'official' Debian repos, so I added the repos to my sources.list. Which also has GIMP 2.8.

$ apt-cache policy gimp
Installed: (none)
Candidate: 2.8.0-0.siduction.1
Version table:
2.8.0-0.siduction.1 0
500 unstable/main i386 Packages
2.6.12-1+b2 0
500 unstable/main i386 Packages

$ apt-cache policy razorqt
Installed: (none)
Candidate: 0.4.1-0+git20120502.siduction.2
Version table:
0.4.1-0+git20120502.siduction.2 0
500 unstable/main i386 Packages

$ apt-cache policy qupzilla
Installed: (none)
Candidate: 1.2.0~0.siduction.1
Version table:
1.2.0~0.siduction.1 0
500 unstable/main i386 Packages

Code: Select all

QupZilla is a new and very fast World Wide Web Browser
 which uses Qt Framework and its QtWebKit rendering core.
 It is a lightweight browser with some advanced functions
 like integrated AdBlock, Search Engines Manager, Theming
 support, Speed Dial and SSL Certificate manager.

Will add comments and pic after everything is finished installing.
Debian Sid KDE4.8.4 Kernel 3.4 Thinkpad R40 CPU Pentium M 1.3MHz RAM 2GB ATI Mobility 7500
Debian - "If you can't apt-get something, it isn't useful or doesn't exist"
Giant Debian sources.list | Debian upgrade script smxi | sysinfo script inxi

User avatar
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 771
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:59 am
Location: Sheffield, UK

Re: Anyone using Razorqt?

Postby xircon » Sat May 05, 2012 5:20 pm

Got razorqt installed, bit basic for my needs, haven't used it for ages, prefer Gnome3 and (mainly) Cinnamon.

Qupzilla looks good, playing with it now.

Dell Inspiron N5010 / Core I5 / ATI Mobility Radeon HD5400, LMDE Tracking Sid & Cinnamon Desktop
"Ubuntu is an African word meaning 'I can't configure Debian'"

User avatar
Level 7
Level 7
Posts: 1825
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 7:32 pm
Location: Cary NC, USA

Re: Anyone using Razorqt?

Postby hinto » Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:47 am

Yes. (I know this is an old post)
I am using Razor-QT as a DE and xfwm4 as the WM on siduction and it is quite snappy.
I'd like to install cinnamon on it when I get a chance. (any doc on doing that?)
"In God we trust, all others bring data."- W. Edwards Deming

Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests