LMDE Print Screen

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Locked
noeyx
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 10:03 am
Location: Philippines

LMDE Print Screen

Post by noeyx »

Mint-X theme and icons are installed in my LMDE system. While the mintMenu is open, I can't perform a print screen/screen shot.

secipolla
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 355
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 5:19 pm

Re: LMDE Print Screen

Post by secipolla »

If this persists and you definitely think it can be a bug, you could report it to https://bugs.launchpad.net/linuxmint

User avatar
beefstu
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 10:22 am
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: LMDE Print Screen

Post by beefstu »

Just found out you cant in the regular edition either! you can overcome this by going to the screenshot program, and selecting a delay of say 2 seconds and then opening the menu. I agree that this could be categorised as a bug.
Please go through the steps here when posting a question. Once your question has been resolved, edit the original question post and add [Solved] to the subject. Both of these will help others use the forum effectively.

Locked

Return to “LMDE 1 Archive”