Which Update Manager is used in LMDE?

Archived topics about LMDE 1 and LMDE 2
Locked
mtbvfr
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 11:08 pm
Contact:

Which Update Manager is used in LMDE?

Post by mtbvfr »

Hi All,

Does LMDE use the same Update Manager with the same Level Categorisation as I have seen in the Ubuntu based versions?

Thanks, Michael.
Mint 16 KDE 64bit/Win 8.1 Pro 64bit
Lenovo B590,Core i5-3230M/HD4000,8GB DDR3,Realtek RTL8111/8168/8411 Ethernet,Broadcom BCM4313 802.11bgn,Dell ST2220T Monitor,Huawei E3131 USB 3G Modem,Logitech M570,MS Comfort Curve 3000,Netgear WNR834B v2 Router
User avatar
xenopeek
Level 25
Level 25
Posts: 25221
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:58 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Which Update Manager is used in LMDE?

Post by xenopeek »

It's based on the same Update Manager and works the same way to what you are asking; there are some specific differences (for example LMDE 1 has "update packs" and Update Manager can handle that, but there's not need for that on the Ubuntu based versions).
Image
mtbvfr
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 11:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Which Update Manager is used in LMDE?

Post by mtbvfr »

xenopeek wrote:It's based on the same Update Manager and works the same way to what you are asking; there are some specific differences (for example LMDE 1 has "update packs" and Update Manager can handle that, but there's not need for that on the Ubuntu based versions).
WRONG

Please make sure you are 100% correct in the future so that people's time is not wasted!
Mint 16 KDE 64bit/Win 8.1 Pro 64bit
Lenovo B590,Core i5-3230M/HD4000,8GB DDR3,Realtek RTL8111/8168/8411 Ethernet,Broadcom BCM4313 802.11bgn,Dell ST2220T Monitor,Huawei E3131 USB 3G Modem,Logitech M570,MS Comfort Curve 3000,Netgear WNR834B v2 Router
User avatar
xenopeek
Level 25
Level 25
Posts: 25221
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:58 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Which Update Manager is used in LMDE?

Post by xenopeek »

Ah, I see indeed LMDE 1 doesn't have the levels. I may have mixed it up with LMDE 2 which I'd been testing :? Sorry for the confusion.
Image
Locked

Return to “LMDE Archive”