Move to KDE from Mate

Archived topics about LMDE 1 and LMDE 2
Locked
mfaridi
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:46 am

Move to KDE from Mate

Post by mfaridi »

I use LMDE mate and I want Move to KDE , what I must do ?
I want everything we have mint kde 17.1
User avatar
kc1di
Level 16
Level 16
Posts: 6155
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 8:44 pm
Location: Maine USA

Re: Move to KDE from Mate

Post by kc1di »

if it were me I would backup any important files to external media or the cloud and do a fresh install of mint 17.1 kde.
Easy tips : https://easylinuxtipsproject.blogspot.com/ Pjotr's Great Linux projects page.
Linux Mint Installation Guide: http://linuxmint-installation-guide.rea ... en/latest/
Registered Linux User #462608
mfaridi
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:46 am

Re: Move to KDE from Mate

Post by mfaridi »

kc1di wrote:if it were me I would backup any important files to external media or the cloud and do a fresh install of mint 17.1 kde.
Thanks
I want use LMDE and only I want move to KDE from MATE and have Linux Mint Debian Edition
py-thon
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 315
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 2:24 pm
Location: Paraguay

Re: Move to KDE from Mate

Post by py-thon »

Current LMDE is so outdated I would not waste time by changing the DE from Mate to KDE right now.
If you want to stay with LMDE in spite of the changes to come wait for LMDE 2 to be released and do a fresh install with KDE (I suppose that LMDE 2 being based on Debian Stable will come with all DEs of the main edition, but that's just my opinion without any insight into the maintainers' intentions).
Tower: Sparky 64 bit Mate+mintmenu - Netbook: Sparky 32 bit Mate+mintmenu
Locked

Return to “LMDE Archive”