LMDE 2

Questions about Grub, the liveCD and the installer
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
User avatar
jesica
Level 9
Level 9
Posts: 2615
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 3:54 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

LMDE 2

Post by jesica » Tue May 22, 2018 2:58 am

Good day

can I install LMDE2 if I got Cinnamon installed on my machine without doing a fresh install
Image

My Linux Counter number # 566377
Mate
IT Ninja
Happy apt-get-ing!
Linux Mint Donar # 2159


Security is the separation of an asset from a threat.

User avatar
catweazel
Level 14
Level 14
Posts: 5457
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:44 pm
Location: Australian Antarctic Territory

Re: LMDE 2

Post by catweazel » Tue May 22, 2018 3:14 am

jesica wrote:
Tue May 22, 2018 2:58 am
can I install LMDE2 if I got Cinnamon installed on my machine without doing a fresh install
In a word, no.

If your home directory is on its own partition you will be able to keep your settings.
A new scientific truth does not triumph by convincing its opponents and making them see the light, but rather because its opponents eventually die, and a new generation grows up that is familiar with it. - Max Planck

User avatar
jesica
Level 9
Level 9
Posts: 2615
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 3:54 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: LMDE 2

Post by jesica » Tue May 22, 2018 3:22 am

Thanks for the reply
Image

My Linux Counter number # 566377
Mate
IT Ninja
Happy apt-get-ing!
Linux Mint Donar # 2159


Security is the separation of an asset from a threat.

Post Reply

Return to “Installation & Boot”