LMDE or LMDE1 ISOs?

Questions about other topics & discussing non-support related topics related to LMDE 2.
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
User avatar
tbplayer
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:35 pm
Location: Beautiful N. California

LMDE or LMDE1 ISOs?

Post by tbplayer » Fri Jan 19, 2018 2:05 am

Where would I download the ISOs for LMDE 1 or LMDE (not LMDE 2)?

User avatar
jimallyn
Level 18
Level 18
Posts: 8272
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Location: Wenatchee, WA USA

Re: LMDE or LMDE1 ISOs?

Post by jimallyn » Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:47 am

Image

“If the government were coming for your TVs and cars, then you'd be upset. But, as it is, they're only coming for your sons.” - Daniel Berrigan

User avatar
tbplayer
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:35 pm
Location: Beautiful N. California

Re: LMDE or LMDE1 ISOs?

Post by tbplayer » Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:58 pm


User avatar
jimallyn
Level 18
Level 18
Posts: 8272
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Location: Wenatchee, WA USA

Re: LMDE or LMDE1 ISOs?

Post by jimallyn » Sat Jan 20, 2018 12:24 am

You're welcome. Of course, I wouldn't use LMDE 1 on my computers as it is past its support period as of January, 2016, and not even security updates are available for it anymore.
Image

“If the government were coming for your TVs and cars, then you'd be upset. But, as it is, they're only coming for your sons.” - Daniel Berrigan

User avatar
tbplayer
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:35 pm
Location: Beautiful N. California

Re: LMDE or LMDE1 ISOs?

Post by tbplayer » Sat Jan 20, 2018 6:48 pm

I realize that LMDE1 isn't supported anymore but I am performance testing several distros on a older 32-bit Dell laptop. I'm also testing between LM and LMDE (as well as some other distros like CentOS and Debian) and also between newer and older versions of Cinnamon and Mate. In the end when I'm finished comparing distros I'll probably use Betsy Mate as the OS on that laptop - every so often I get the bug to try a new or different distro but I always end using a form of LM. :D

BTW, I think I was in Wenatchee in the late 70s. 8)

User avatar
jimallyn
Level 18
Level 18
Posts: 8272
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Location: Wenatchee, WA USA

Re: LMDE or LMDE1 ISOs?

Post by jimallyn » Sun Jan 21, 2018 3:32 am

I like to try a new or different OS now and then, too. I install them in VirtualBox. The last time I counted, I think I had about 35 different operating systems running in VB on Mint 17.3 Cinnamon. Its fun to play with the different versions. Plus when somebody posts that they have a problem in say, LMDE2, I can jump right into LMDE2 and see if I have the same problem, and hopefully get them straightened out
Image

“If the government were coming for your TVs and cars, then you'd be upset. But, as it is, they're only coming for your sons.” - Daniel Berrigan

User avatar
jimallyn
Level 18
Level 18
Posts: 8272
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Location: Wenatchee, WA USA

Re: LMDE or LMDE1 ISOs?

Post by jimallyn » Sun Jan 21, 2018 3:37 am

The last few months of 1976 and the first few months of 1977 I was in Phoenix, AZ. Other than that I would have been here and perhaps our paths may have crossed at some point.
Image

“If the government were coming for your TVs and cars, then you'd be upset. But, as it is, they're only coming for your sons.” - Daniel Berrigan

User avatar
mzsade
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 777
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 4:36 am

Re: LMDE or LMDE1 ISOs?

Post by mzsade » Sat Feb 03, 2018 12:15 pm

Lmde3?
Linux User #481272 Reg: 15th Sept., 2008

Post Reply

Return to “Other Topics & Open Discussion”