LMDE 3 & Debian Unstable

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
duraturk
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2019 7:22 pm

LMDE 3 & Debian Unstable

Post by duraturk » Wed Jul 24, 2019 7:30 pm

Hi,

How hard, complicated and time consuming it is to make LDME 3 work with Debian Unstable? I am guessing it's not a good idea due to the amount and complexity of the required work.

That being said, maybe someone else already put the time and effort to do it and to document it as well.

Thanks...

User avatar
sdibaja
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 687
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 12:57 pm
Location: Baja California, Mexico

Re: LMDE 3 & Debian Unstable

Post by sdibaja » Wed Jul 24, 2019 11:49 pm

difficult, very.
Distro-Glue

actually it is difficult to use the Debian Stable repos for the same reason
Peter
Mate desktop https://mate-desktop.org/
Debian GNU/Linux operating system: https://cdimage.debian.org/images/unoff ... -firmware/

Post Reply

Return to “Newbie Questions”