ASUS AC53 Nano WIFI installation issues.

Quick to answer questions about finding your way around LMDE as a new user.
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions use the other forums within the support section.
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
macr
Level 1
Level 1

ASUS AC53 Nano WIFI installation issues.

Post by macr »

Hi all. Long story short, I cannot get my ASUS AC53 Nano WIFI recognised. To save reposting everything, which I mistakenly posted to the wrong forum, here is the link
viewtopic.php?p=2035406#p2035406

Any help appreciated. I am a beginner, so you may need to explain it dumbed down a little.

TIA

Macr
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
SMG
Level 25
Level 25

Re: ASUS AC53 Nano WIFI installation issues.

Post by SMG »

macr wrote: Tue Jul 06, 2021 4:13 am Hi all. Long story short, I cannot get my ASUS AC53 Nano WIFI recognised. To save reposting everything, which I mistakenly posted to the wrong forum, here is the link
viewtopic.php?p=2035406#p2035406

Any help appreciated. I am a beginner, so you may need to explain it dumbed down a little.
Looking at what you posted in the other thread, it does not appear you are running Linux Mint. This is a Linux Mint forum for those either running Main edition or LMDE (Linux Mint Debian).

System: Host: debian Kernel: 4.9.0-15-amd64 x86_64 (64 bit gcc: 6.3.0)
Desktop: Cinnamon 3.2.7 (Gtk 3.22.11)
Distro: Debian GNU/Linux 9 (stretch)