What Happened Here - phpmyadmin

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
webtarget
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 10:20 am

What Happened Here - phpmyadmin

Post by webtarget » Sun Mar 10, 2019 9:08 pm

Hi,

I installed phpmyadmin and when I tried to access it via: localhost/phpmyadmin, this is what I got:

addJSON( 'list', RecentFavoriteTable::getInstance('recent')->getHtmlList() ); exit; } if ($GLOBALS['PMA_Config']->isGitRevision()) { if (isset($_REQUEST['git_revision']) && $GLOBALS['is_ajax_request'] == true) { PMA_printGitRevision(); exit; } echo '
'; } // Handles some variables that may have been sent by the calling script $GLOBALS['db'] = ''; $GLOBALS['table'] = ''; $show_query = '1'; // Any message to display? if (! empty($message)) { echo PMA\libraries\Util::getMessage($message); unset($message); } $common_url_query = PMA_URL_getCommon(); $mysql_cur_user_and_host = ''; // when $server > 0, a server has been chosen so we can display // all MySQL-related information if ($server > 0) { include 'libraries/server_common.inc.php'; // Use the verbose name of the server instead of the hostname // if a value is set $server_info = ''; if (! empty($cfg['Server']['verbose'])) { $server_info .= htmlspecialchars($cfg['Server']['verbose']); if ($GLOBALS['cfg']['ShowServerInfo']) { $server_info .= ' ('; } } if ($GLOBALS['cfg']['ShowServerInfo'] || empty($cfg['Server']['verbose'])) { $server_info .= $GLOBALS['dbi']->getHostInfo(); } if (! empty($cfg['Server']['verbose']) && $GLOBALS['cfg']['ShowServerInfo']) { $server_info .= ')'; } $mysql_cur_user_and_host = $GLOBALS['dbi']->fetchValue('SELECT USER();'); // should we add the port info here? $short_server_info = (!empty($GLOBALS['cfg']['Server']['verbose']) ? $GLOBALS['cfg']['Server']['verbose'] : $GLOBALS['cfg']['Server']['host']); } echo '
' , "\n"; // Anchor for favorite tables synchronization. echo RecentFavoriteTable::getInstance('favorite')->getHtmlSyncFavoriteTables(); echo '
'; if ($server > 0 || count($cfg['Servers']) > 1 ) { if ($cfg['DBG']['demo']) { echo '
'; echo '
' , __('phpMyAdmin Demo Server') , '
'; echo '

'; printf( __( 'You are using the demo server. You can do anything here, but ' . 'please do not change root, debian-sys-maint and pma users. ' . 'More information is available at %s.' ), 'demo.phpmyadmin.net' ); echo '
'; echo '
'; } echo '
'; echo '

And a lot more text.

What do you think happened?

Just a note, when I first installed phpmyadmin, I actually didn't have apache2 installed. So, when I tried to access phpmyadin, it said site could not be found. But, when I realized I ddin't have apache2 installed, I installed it, then reinstalled mysql-server, php, phpmyadmin, but, I still get this same stuff above.

Anyone know what might be wrong and how to fix this?

User avatar
administrollaattori
Level 15
Level 15
Posts: 5881
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:51 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: What Happened Here - phpmyadmin

Post by administrollaattori » Mon Mar 11, 2019 10:11 am

It is a libapache2-mod-php package error. The fix goes like:

Code: Select all

sudo apt install libapache2-mod-php7 libapache2-mod-php
If that does not help, reinstall the next things

Code: Select all

sudo systemctl stop mysql
sudo systemctl stop apache2
sudo apt purge php*
sudo apt install --reinstall apache2 libapache2-mod-php libapache2-mod-php7
sudo apt install --reinstall mysql-server
sudo apt install --reinstall phpmyadmin
https://puolanka.info/goto/to-fix-php-c ... hpmyadmin/

webtarget
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 10:20 am

Re: What Happened Here - phpmyadmin

Post by webtarget » Mon Mar 11, 2019 2:47 pm

Thanks. It almost worked!

I'm glad you found that, I did a Google search and nothing came up. Not sure how you found that article - but, thanks!

Unfortunately, it didn't work after following all the instructions. But, for whatever reason I installed mysql-client right after and then it worked.

Also note that libapache2-mod-php7 didn't work for me, the package manager didn't find it. It had to be: libapache2-mod-php7.0

I'm wondering if all I had to do was install mysql-client. But, anyways, it's working now.

deepakdeshp
Level 15
Level 15
Posts: 5619
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:00 am

Re: What Happened Here - phpmyadmin

Post by deepakdeshp » Tue Mar 12, 2019 6:06 am

Good to know its working now. Please mark the thread as solved.
If I have helped you solve a problem, please add [SOLVED] to your first post title, it helps other users looking for help, and keeps the forum clean.
Regards,
Deepak

I am using Mint 19.2 Cinnamon 64 bit with AMD A8/7410 processor . Memory 8GB

Post Reply

Return to “Software & Applications”