Mint 11 "About Me" Setting

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
User avatar
wyrdoak
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1309
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 1:32 pm
Location: USA

Mint 11 "About Me" Setting

Postby wyrdoak » Thu May 26, 2011 5:43 am

The about me settings in Mint 11 keep reseting.

not much of a gripe, But the picture on boot and all the other info drops out.
-Dell Mini Inspiron 910 Netbook-Atom CPU-N270-1.60ghz; 16gbs mini ePCI PATA SSD
RAM- 1gbs-(LinixMint-17.1: KDE)

msm
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 7:40 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Mint 11 "About Me" Setting

Postby msm » Thu May 26, 2011 8:20 am

I don't think that's a general error as it works fine on my PC with Mint 11. The photo on boot has never disappeared.

User avatar
wyrdoak
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1309
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 1:32 pm
Location: USA

Re: Mint 11 "About Me" Setting

Postby wyrdoak » Thu May 26, 2011 2:35 pm

OK sorry for not explaining better
The "About Me" settings if you reopen it after you have put info in it, resets.
I don't know if it a bug or made that way.
As long as it is not open it's OK once set.
-Dell Mini Inspiron 910 Netbook-Atom CPU-N270-1.60ghz; 16gbs mini ePCI PATA SSD
RAM- 1gbs-(LinixMint-17.1: KDE)

RickoDean
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:04 am

Re: Mint 11 "About Me" Setting

Postby RickoDean » Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:15 am

Have this issue been sorted out yet? Reason being, I reinstalled mint 11 then I went to update my info about me. I upload my picture, and fill in all tabs. when go back to double check, everything is blank. I am 0 of 3. #epicFail. Any insight will be greatly appreciated

steviejay
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 7:08 am
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Mint 11 "About Me" Setting

Postby steviejay » Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:59 pm

I'm having the same problem with Mint 11 (Gnome). 'About Me' form doesn't retain the information that's put into it. Type it in, close it and it's blank when re-opened, inc. avatar.

Not a major gripe but a fix or explanation would be appreciated.


Return to “Software & Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fungus and 8 guests